Crossroads News : Changes In The World Around Us And Our Place In It

Sustainability / Disaster Preparation and Survival  :   Supplies & Bartering

Published on Apr 9, 2012 by

In this video we show some very important items that can be used in times when Bartering will be the medium of exchange.

R&D: Money / Barter Items (Building a Bug Out Bag)

Uploaded by on May 19, 2011

BUILDING A BUG OUT BAG: Money Compartment
(Research & Development Video)

This video shows the Money / Barter Items Compartment for my bug out bag redesign project. In an emergency, I won’t be able to rely on debit/credit cards for purchasing goods and services. I will need to have cash, and plenty of it. However, there may be an emergency scenario where the US dollar collapses, in which I will want to have a few items on me that have value in a currency free society.

Please feel free to offer any constructive comments to help me refine my system. It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!