Earth Watch Report  –  Earthquakes

 photo SouthernMidAltanticRidge-57MagEQMay10th2013_zps30772c95.jpg
….

M5.7 – Southern Mid-Atlantic Ridge 2013-05-10 19:56:04 UTC



Earthquake location 28.959°S, 13.232°W

Event Time

  1. 2013-05-10 19:56:04 UTC
  2. 2013-05-10 18:56:04 UTC-01:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-05-10 14:56:04 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

28.959°S 13.232°W depth=7.7km (4.8mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 903km (561mi) N of Edinburgh of the Seven Seas, Saint Helena
  2. 2802km (1741mi) WSW of Luderitz, Namibia
  3. 2849km (1770mi) WSW of Walvis Bay, Namibia
  4. 2862km (1778mi) WSW of Swakopmund, Namibia
  5. 3113km (1934mi) WSW of Windhoek, Namibia

….

Instrumental Intensity

ShakeMap Intensity Image

….

….